Tags

, , ,

This past week has been pretty shitty. I can’t sugar coat it. Work has been extremely stressful with the announcement of lay-offs next week…again, more lay offs. I have been starving all week, but get nauseated when I eat. Anything I cook tastes unappealing. My husband has been gone for 2 weeks. My sleep pattern has been erratic. My mood is all over the place. I am frustrated about my foot, sick of the emotional roller coaster and uncertainty at work, and wish my husband was home. Oh, how I want a bottle of wine!!

Dumb-Dumb me decided to get on the scale – a HUGE NO NO for WHOLE30 – and got really discouraged. Apparently, I needed to add more stress to myself! I know that stress with lack of sleep is to blame. I cannot work out like I want to help balance me out. I tried, just yoga, and couldn’t walk for 2 days. As I type my damned foot is throbbing. I cannot wait to see the doc on Tuesday. The pain now is not the same as it was before I started the injections, so maybe this is normal.

Hubby will be home in a few hours after a 2 week trip. We are going to check out a new elite health club this weekend. I may not be able to work out, but I can enjoy the pool saunas, and hot tub! Those things should snap me out of this cranky funk.

This slump, let’s call it, is exactly why I cannot stop at day 30. I am not in control of my cravings or mood. Maybe at day 30 I will have a glass of wine an then keep going. Maybe not, who knows!?!

I need to get through next week with Tuesday being a good exciting day followed by Wednesday, doomsday, lay-offs. I have no idea what happens after 9am Wednesday. Thank you for letting me vent! πŸ™‚ Enough ‘Debbie Downer’…here are some foods I have made recently:

Zucchini noodles

Zucchini noodles

20150611_175924 20150611_175759

Sweet Potato Bruschetta

Sweet Potato Bruschetta

