Tags

, , , , , ,

I spent most of Saturday cooking and cleaning. I stopped at Safeway near my home because I know they always have the best meat on clearance…often times, it is grass-fed too! I even found ground Bison 50% off!

I used most of my veggies from the Flagstaff Farmer’s Market last week. The best part of fresh farmer’s market veggies is that they last so much longer that grocery store produce.

While cutting the colorful carrots and purple potatoes my hands turned a bright magenta. I was oddly happy and proud of my stained hand. Like a badge of honor that I was using such nutritious foods to fuel my body and mind.

I believe I am starting my last official week of this round of Whole 30. I honestly am not counting how far along I am. I just know that come July 4th camping trip, I will have my first adult alcoholic beverage and probably grains. Till then, I will keep trucking along eating Whole 30.

Safeway has the BEST meat sale!

Safeway has the BEST meat sale!

Plethora of meat = jerky!

Plethora of meat = jerky!

Food Art - purple carrots

Food Art – purple carrots

20150606_111534

Carrots, turnips

Carrots, turnips

Be sure to brown your meat before throwing it into the slow cooker!

Be sure to brown your meat before throwing it into the slow cooker!

My beautiful stained hands from the carrots and purple potatoes

My beautiful stained hands from the carrots and purple potatoes


image

image

I don’t know why, but I have felt exhausted all day. I had my bulletproof coffee and a hearty breakfast, Rx bar, cucumber salad, lamb, apple, and an Epic bar. I tried a multi-vitamin. Lots of water. At 4p I was ready for bed. My foot is pretty sore today…maybe that’s draining me? Don’t know. Anywho! I am heading to bed to read over material I picked up at a new health club I might join, The Village.
Monday is right around the corner 😦

