Tags

, ,

Ugh…today the husband left for England 😦 I spent the day doing laundry, running to 3 grocery stores, planting flowers and herbs, cooking, and sewing. I carved out about an hour to read my magazines in the sunshine. It recharged my soul 🙂

image

Fuel for errands!

For this week’s meals I made beef jerky, green chili pulled pork, mayo, almond protein bars, pureed parsnips, and a few  hard boiled eggs. I am having a love affair with a salmon salad I created. Using my fresh mayo, I made a creamy dill dressing to compliment the salmon. I then took lettuce, cucumbers, sweet peppers, crispy prosciutto,  and canned salmon, tossed it with the dressing and chowed down!

image

image

image

Tomorrow, my sweet Macio goes back to the vet for an oral exam under anesthesia.  I know it is routine, quick, and safe, but I am very worried. This topped with my husband flying all night will lead to a sleepless night. I am starting my sleepy tea early hoping to relax and get a little rest tonight. Tea plus the ridiculous Kardashian family should distract me for a little while. Have a wonderful week ♡

