Tags

, , , ,

DSC_0454 DSC_0456 DSC_0457

Sunday is (other than football day) prep day! I whipped up fresh mayo and then took half of it to make ranch dressing – goes great with the buffalo chicken bites I just baked.

veggie soup

Thawed some chicken bone broth and now have a veggie soup on the stove. Extra fresh veggies will be eaten with my ranch dressing. Next, canned tuna mixed with fresh lemon juice, olive oil, S & P. Add some diced Kalamata olives (feta if you do dairy) then top roasted slices of eggplant – a Greek delight!!

While the soup’s simmering, I made ‘smoothie packs’ containing fresh pineapple, Kale, cucumber, and a healthy fat of Avocado or almond butter. I have frozen black berries and blueberries I can add if I want to up the nutrition and fiber. Freezer ready for my morning rush. Just add pack and some coconut water and coconut milk and BLEND!

DSC_0415

For dinners, I have Rib-eyes and Halibut in the line-up. That should cover us up to when we leave for New Orleans!

