Tags

, , , , , , ,

November has been a whirl wind of excitement and doesn’t end until mid-December…just in time for Christmas and New Years.

Last weekend was my brother-in-laws wedding. My husband had bought me a beautiful Kate Spade dress for the occasion. He bought it when I started the Whole30 and said I couldn’t keep it unless I stuck to my program. Talk about motivation! It was a size too small at the time. I tried it on about 2 weeks ago – it fit PERFECTLY!! My wonderful husband also got me very sexy Michael Kors shoes to finish off the ensemble (and they are the most comfortable heels I own!). I was THE Lady in Red 🙂

SIDE NOTE: This is the first time in my adult life I did NOT wear shape-wear under a dress! It felt amazing!!!

DSC_0167 DSC_0179 DSC_0198 DSC_0835

Tomorrow, we head south of the border compliments of Seaside Reservations. We have a 2 bedroom condo for 2 nights at the Princesa De Penasco. I have stayed at a few different resort condos, but never at the Princesa…stay tuned for that review!

Then the following weekend is post-Thanksgiving camping with a ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad. After that San Diego…It is an exhausting month I tell ya!!

Busy, Busy, Busy! Remember to stop and appreciate all that is around you!

