Tags

, , , , ,

Nothing beats a 3 1/2 day weekend with my favorite roomie 😉

Our weekend started with the Luke Bryan concert with Cole Swindell and Lee Brice opening. AMAZING show! We stayed at a  hotel near the venue and it just so happened to be the hotels grand re-opening = free food and drinks!

PhotoGrid_1414364711480

Our other big adventure this weekend was the TASTE of Chandler, a culinary festival. We purchased some amazing olive oils and balsamic vinegar. It was over 21 only, local bars and restaurants, music, silent auction, and a gift bag with wine glasses, coupons, a bottle of wine…

Sunday is here…roomie left for Florida, again 😦

I spent the day cleaning and cooking. All this weekend fun led to poor food choices and a lot of booze. Although I had a wonderful time, I am paying for it now. Luckily, we stocked the house with Whole 30/Paleo food. I will be back on track this evening!

I made a coconut, curry, lemongrass soup with turkey and roasted spaghetti squash for lunches this week. Tonight, I will roast brussel sprouts with bacon.

DSC_0014 DSC_0015 DSC_0016

