Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Due to me doing my in-store internship Tues-Sat. I got today off! Yup, 3-day weekend baby! And after that intense Bears game last night, I needed the day off πŸ˜‰

By 9am, I had 2 loads of laundry done, dish washer unloaded, floors vacuumed. flowers planted, and shopping completed at Whole Foods. Then, I had my training session, one more errand, and to the pool I went! I took a long shower, smeared a fancy clay mask on my face, read some magazines, and now catching up on my blog. πŸ™‚

All in all, a nice relaxing day!

In the past 24 hours I have been to 4, yes 4, different grocers…partly my fault for forgetting things, partly because it is difficult to find GOOD food.

It felt like I had hit the lottery when I went to Safeway. Safeway is the closest grocer where I have the best luck finding organic food and grass-fed meats. Well, apparently I am the only one who purchases the grass-fed beef because it all was on sale over 50% due to the expiration date. Hello, people! We have freezers for a reason! So, I snatched up everything and made a run for it. I was excited to make more jerky and enjoy fillet mignon. I also discovered new sausages – I can only eat so much Aidell’s Chicken and Apple Sausage. I have not tried them yet, but I got Applegate organic uncured beef hotdogs, Open Nature Roasted Red Pepper and Garlic, and Al Fresco country style Chicken Sausage with sage and thyme.

Sprouts has asparagus on sale – I love me some asparagus wrapped in prosciutto! Remember: Wednesday is DOUBLE AD DAY! I was not sure if magazines about Paleo existed, that is until I found this (see below) at Sprouts! As soon as I am done typing I am making a cup of tea and settling in with this read! Paleo Magazine has diet, exercise, and over-all healthy living tips.

I decided to make my own ghee…it was a success, but what a pain in the @ss! I suggest spending the extra money and buying it. I know I will next time!

wpid-photogrid_1410757427105.jpg wpid-photogrid_1410757380255.jpgwpid-photogrid_1410748958567.jpgwpid-20140915_160215.jpg

Once, again, the roomie is off traveling for work. Poor thing was sent to HAWAII this time…don’t you feel so bad for him (BOO!)?

One last smooch before he boarded the plane. xoxowpid-photogrid_1410757247159.jpg

Have a wonderful week everyone!

