Tags

, ,

The rain….oh the rain! That is all us desert dwellers are talking about the last 36 hours.

I had a good weekend of eating, football, roomie-time, hair-cut, etc. My Chicago Bears lost…not surprised, but bummed none the less.

 

logo

I want to give a shout out to my new favorite salon – Verde Salon in Chandler, AZ. It is a small salon/spa located in a trendy strip mall near Germann and Dobson Rds. Owned by a gal named Stephanie who has the most amazing huge blonde curly hair! The first thing you will notice when you walk into the salon is the smell…that is NO smell. No chemicals, perm solutions, acetones, bleach….just the smell of shampoo and SUCCESS! You will be offered a glass of plain or sparkling water upon your arrival. Then, I encourage perusing the organic hair and skin care products available to purchase.

I have visited this salon a total of 3 times now. Each time I had a different gal cutting my hair…by my choice. I am a last minute appointment maker topped with instant gratification needs. This adds up to me wanting IN on THIS Saturday with whomever 🙂 It has worked out great! This is the only place I have ever been OK with anyone touching my beloved red locks.

The salon uses gentle ‘green’ products to cleanse, style, and even color hair. The staff is courteous, it is always busy, the ambiance is still peaceful even when every chair is full and the phone is ringing. I never feel hurried, rather I appreciate the attention to detail (checking the cut wet, dry, and again styled). Each time, I leave feeling good inside and out. The salon/owners unaware of my review and I did not receive any complimentary services/products. This is just a great place I had to share!

From their website:

About Us

Verde Salon is proud to be a non-toxic About Verde Salonsalon environment utilizing Organic Color Systems haircolor. We also feature a small boutique supplying natural and organic beauty products. Conservation techniques including water and power reduction have been adopted throughout the salon. In addition to working with a LEED certified architect and contractor to assist us in the design and construction, Verde features no-VOC paint, soy-based stain on the floors, and bamboo furniture with non-toxic stain.

Come and enjoy a beautiful, unpretentious and healthy experience!

