Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Woo-Hoo for long weekends! Bonus – the hubby is home, FINALLY!!

Eating Paleo / Whole 30 is truly second nature at this point. I decided to treat myself to sushi with a friend on Friday. I felt so guilty…rice and soy. If I had planned better, I would have brought my coconut aminos and just re-introduced rice. I drank a lot of tea and water that afternoon in hopes to prevent bloating or other GI malfunctions. To my surprise – nothing. Besides being riddle with guilt, I felt fine. So, one meal that is not Whole30 compliant. Other than that, I have been going strong for 40 days now, I think. I have not seen any changes in my body the past 10 days or so. I wonder am I doing something wrong? Have I hit a plateau? I am going to back down the fruit to see if that is what is stalling me. Below, I have added a few photos of some of meals I have loved this past week.

Pulled Pork, green chilies, salsa

Pulled Pork, green chilies, salsa

Grilled chicken thigh, baked potato with ghee and prosciutto wrapped peaches

Grilled chicken thigh, baked potato with ghee and prosciutto wrapped peaches

Burger with home-made mayo and sauteed mushrooms and broccoli slaw with sunflower seeds and cherries

Burger with home-made mayo and sauteed mushrooms and broccoli slaw with sunflower seeds and cherries

Eggs, Aidell's chicken apple mini links, multicolored potatoes.

Eggs, Aidell’s chicken apple mini links, multicolored potatoes.

I took the dogs (AKA Dingos) for a nice walk one morning. Saw a few friends this week – went to a bar and DID NOT drink ๐Ÿ™‚

Today, I believe, will be a grilling / pool party kind of day.

ย 

I have my first review lined up! Seaside Reservations – Mexico contacted me to review one of their resorts/condos in Rocky Point Mexico. Mid-November we will be heading south to stay at Princesa De Penasco on Sandy Beach ๐Ÿ™‚ We frequent Rocky Point and have stayed at 2 other properties by Seaside – they are lovely! Looking forward to trying this new place and hoping to bring along a couple of Rocky Point virgins to get their take as well.

That being said, I have added some ‘disclaimer’ info to my site. I will always disclose how I became partners with a brand/company and what (if anything) they give me or pay me. Regardless of money, I will always give you a true and genuine review of MY feelings, MY thoughts, and MY recommendations. That will not suit all and that is ok ๐Ÿ™‚

When I started this blog, I had no idea what I was doing (I mostly still do not) and no idea what I wanted to become of it (still not a clue). It has introduced me to new people and brought new experiences my way. This is more that I could ask for! I appreciate everyone’s support and love to hear you sharing my blog with your friends and family. I get so excited when I see people in other countries have read my words – amazing!

HUGS TO YOU ALL!!

