Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Nothing makes me relax like the smell of mint and lavender. I am a lip balm junkie! I try to support local businesses. I love fellow pet lovers. Add this up and Flagstaff Soap Company is a little piece of HEAVEN for me!

I stumbled upon this little gem, on a trip to Flagstaff with my husband a few years ago. One trip and I was hooked! Now, I order online and when it is too hot in the valley, I make a girls trip up to Flag JUST FOR THIS PLACE! It is that good!

This little secret is located in the historic shopping down-town area. It is tucked among candle stores, pharmacies, restaurants, and a plethora of ‘hippie shops’ šŸ™‚

My husband and I were wandering around the area, popping in and out of shops, when I smelled something. A fresh, crisp mint, lavender scent wafting down the street. I followed the scent into a tiny shop and was met by dozens of bars of soap and an adorable blond with a glowing smile, Alisha…oh and a very happy dog, Luna. Come to learn Alisha, her husband Justin, and their dog, Luna own this tiny soap factory. I was mesmerized by all the products and stumped as to how they make then all right here. My first trip I think we spent over $100 and I wanted MORE!

OH! I almost forgot to tell you all something really cool…as we left, I said to Shannon (my husband), “I had a headache when we walked in their and now it is gone!” he replied, “Weird, me too!” Yes, the smells are THAT good.

The first product I tried was the lip balm – it is like silk, light, smooth, velvety lip love. I think I tossed out my Burt’s Bees lip balm before we got to the car!

The bars of soap are simple, fresh, and priced very reasonably. They range in scents from fruity, flowery, fresh and clean, and even a gritty bar with oatmeal that my husband loves! There is even a baby soap and a dog soap šŸ™‚ I have since tried the laundry soap (I get the Lemon scent and my husband takes some on his work trip for his laundry) which does not give me a rash like most do, the scented spray, I use nightly on my bedding, the whipped body butter, and the winter hand balm.

The whipped shea butter is so fluffy…it literally melts on your hand. It is rich and light at the same time. My skin drinks it up. The only downfall…they cannot make it in the summer due to the heat šŸ˜¦ I am currently on a waiting list for a tub or 2 – which I will have to drive up there to get.

Can I say anymore about this best-kept secret!?! My last trip I spent well over $150…I cannot risk running out of soap! I usually grab 10 lip balms, a dozen soaps, a spray, and laundry soap. On my last trip, I learned they started a loyalty program where you can earn money towards more product – SCORE!

Ā 

So, if you want a natural ingredient, safe, yummy soap, lip balm room spray, whipped shea, etc…try this place, I PROMISE you will fall in love!

From their website:

Our Flagstaff Soap store is located at:

21 N San Francisco St
Flagstaff, AZ 86001Ā 
info@flagstaffsoap.com
(928) 774 9178

Usual Store Hours

Monday-Thursday: 11:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Friday: 11:30 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday: 11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Sunday: 11:00 AM – 4:30 PM
(All hours are approximate. Hours change seasonally. Call first if unsure.)

Why you should visit?

  • The soap artists, Justin and Alisha, make everything right in the store.
  • Luna, the black pup in the doorway, will greet you.
  • We think our soap store is the best smelling place in Flagstaff, AZ!

Ā 

laundry soap PhotoGrid_1408755211665 lip balm

http://www.flagstaffsoap.com/collections/all

