Tags

, , , , ,

Thank GOD it’s Friday Baby!! I figure if I post at least once a week, I can still have some exciting things to share 😉

I will of course, include food that I am enjoying and inventing. And whatever else is on my mind…BEWARE!

 Had a pretty good week with the exception of 2 days. Wednesday and Thursday I felt sluggish, could nap in a second, nauseated, cranky for no apparent reason. My first instinct was panic – “Did I eat something BAD?!?!” I dragged myself to the gym Thursday night and after I felt great again. I also had my trainer take measurements of me…a total of OVER 18 inches lost!!! Not too shabby! That was a huge motivator to keep going 🙂

I have noticed my lack of appetite. Even delicious foods I just am not excited about. Even this morning, I popped an egg muffin in my mouth, gagged, and spit it out. The egg muffins are yummy in my tummy, usually. When I was making my Mahi Mahi dinner, I was praying I would eat it – I sure did! Voraciously!

Made a Sprout’s run tonight to get some staples: coconut water, fruit, lemons – lots of lemons, salad, and some new items – arrowroot powder and a new nut butter.

I am going to start blogging MY FAVORITE THINGS separate from my eating journey, although the 2 paths will cross at times. I try quite a few new products and want to share my thoughts with all of you 🙂 So, stay tuned for that!

If any companies read my blog, and want me to try a product, let me know!

 

 Below are a couple really good foods I consumed this week.

 egg muffins magic shell

                                                                                      Ice Cream: 4 frozen strawberries

                                                                                                        1 1/2 frozen bananas

                                                                                                        Put in food processor till it looks like ice cream!

                                                                                     Magic Shell: 1/4 c. coconut oil (warmed so it is liquified)

                                                                                                         1 tbsp. pure cocoa powder

                                                                                                         pinch of sea salt

                                                                                                          Optional – to sweeten add honey (not Whole30)

                                                                                                          Mix well – taste and add MORE cocoa till desired flavor

                                                                                  When you pour the magic shell on the ice cream it will become hard                                                                           like the real stuff!!mahi mahi     

To all who have participated in the ALS Ice Challenge and/or donated – YOU ARE AMAZING! GREAT JOB!! As of today, this has raised over $51 million!!!

