Tags

, , , , , , ,

I am a couple days out of the 30 days…feeling great! I have not re-introduced anything yet. I did have my first challenge of cooking a non-Paleo meal for my friend who had her baby. I made chicken Parmesan, garlic bread and pasta. I am a fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants kinda cook. I add things and taste as I go = no recipes. That meant I could not taste the chicken breading, I could not taste the garlic butter. It was very frustrating. Crossing my fingers it turned out ok πŸ™‚ My marinara I was able to taste as I went, thank God! I dropped of the food for them and returned home to my cooking for the week. I had chicken bone broth, I hard-boiled eggs, made cauliflower rice, baked pork chops, boiled potatoes, and cooked up some sauerkraut.

1408322714763

My other weekend excitement was I got a new tattoo πŸ™‚

tattoo

I went to Dreamscapes in Scottsdale. I have had 2 other tats done there. I will forever only let Cathryn touch me! She has such a gentle and perfectly steady touch. Highly recommend her πŸ™‚ It is a little tender today – when it rubs on my sclothing I want to cry a little. I am using A&D ointment and cocnut oil to keep it fresh. The coocnut oil soaks in nicely. I swear coconut can be usend on everything! As long as you have duct tape and coconut oil you can conquer anything!!

For once, I got all my ‘chores’ done by 6pm tonight! I am looking forward to a cup of sleepytime tea and my clean sheets πŸ™‚

