Day 15…

My day started by getting a traffic ticket…yeah.

Shockingly, I did not cry or scream or have a mini-panic attack. My emotions seem more in check than ever. I feel more peaceful and happy. The Whole30 program says around the 2 week mark you will find yourself happy for no reason. This happens quite often – love it!It is as though during my seep slumber my mind is letting go of the tension, stress, anger and filling me with calm and love.

My body is pretty sore due to my beating at the gym last night. I was super excited to bring more ‘staples’ for my work fridge. Got to work and opened the fridge-everything froze. I had turned the setting as cold as it got when I plugged it in yesterday and forgot to turn it down. Boo ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I turned it down and put my salad, dressing, etc. in.

Lunch time – I had to attend a ‘new hire’ luncheon. Great, more crappy food I get to watch everyone eat and then answer questions why I am not eating it. I grabbed a water and we did our introductions, laughed, and that was it. No pressure or questions as to why I wasn’t partaking in the buffet of Mexican food. I went to my desk and grabbed my lunch…salad frozen. Crap. So I ended up eating just the smoked salmon salad (with home made mayo, capers, and dill) and an RxBar. I got a co-worker hooked onย RXBars in one bite – so we ordered a box of each flavor and are going to split it – perfect way to try them all!

I fed the lettuce to a turtle and other reptile co-workers. Waste not, want not ๐Ÿ™‚

Day 15 lunch

In my daily #Whole30 email it talked about rewarding yourself. Reward yourself for getting to the halfway point. Reward yourself, but NOT with food. Not healthy food, not bad food, not food. So, I came home, cranked the air to near frigid, drew a bubble bath and soaked and made my feet baby soft with exfoliating and scrubbing. I laid there thinking I cannot remember the last time I sat in the bath without a glass of wine. Silly, maybe, but that was my ‘thing’. My tender muscles were so happy to loosen in the warm water. Next was dinner. I made prosciutto with rainbow Swiss chard and spinach. It was delectable! Only downside – the saltiness will have me up drinking water all night.

Day 15 dinner

My roomie comes home tomorrow! He has not seen me since this journey began…can’t wait to see what changes he notices. Time for tea and my book. Ta ta for now!

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and the support is great! Please leave me feedback or any questions/recipe requests ๐Ÿ™‚ hugs!

