Day 11 – I am home from 24 hours of bliss in Flagstaff with my gal pal, Christy. We laughed, shopped, ate, shopped, laughed, and pampered ourselves. It was such a change to actually come home happy, relaxed, and refreshed from a getaway. I usually think, ‘God I need a vacay from my vacay!’

Words cannot express my gratitude for the impressive service we had at every dining establishment we went to. I met owners and chefs and managers all who were happy to help me find a delicious meal. Now I know where all the outstanding service has been hiding – in the mountains of Flagstaff! The ‘chill-hippie’ attitude is something I could get used to.

During our retail therapy I stocked up on soaps from Flagstaff Soap Company (http://www.flagstaffsoap.com/). They make the best lip balm, soaps, laundry soap and room spray I have ever experienced! Another find was an organic skin care line, Sister Creations (http://www.peakscents.com/) made right there in Flagstaff! Christy and I both purchased the travel size kit that had a little bit of everything. The tow of us have very different skin and ‘issues’ we wanted to target. We both cleansed our skin that night with the foaming cleanser and then applied serums, oil, creams…we both thought our skin instantly felt and looked radiant! The next morning we were more impressed! The products are 100% natural and have a lovely light scent. We both are hooked!

Power Repair™ Travel Kit

After raving about our skin, we packed up and headed to breakfast. On our way we saw the HUGE farmer’s market! We gobbled up our breakfast (eggs with veggies and sausage with potatoes) and headed to the market. It was bustling with so many vendors and shoppers. Everywhere there were eggs, meats, veggies, nuts, lotions, hand made trinkets, pickled veggies, jams, honey…I could’ve wandered for hours. I grabbed some veggies and a delicate necklace. The ride home was painful loaded with traffic.

I was so excited to unload my array of wonderful purchases. I washed my veggies and prepped dinner. I used a little sesame oil to sautee up veggies and scramble an egg. I added coconut aminos and garlic sauce, some red pepper flakes and fresh garlic. I browned grass-fed ground beef, drained and rinsed it before adding it to my veggies. Very fresh and light. Now I am full and sleepy 🙂

Days 10 and 11 have been my favorite so far. I feel great. Had my first dining out experience with delectable eats and found a 100% natural skin care line I am in love with! Thanks Flagstaff for refreshing my mind and soul xoxo

Day 11 Day eleven

